Time Stands Still…

Hello from sunny England. We’ve had such a good summer for a change! It has meant that I’ve not worked during the hot hours of the day and caught up in the evening instead. But I’ve had a whale of a time taking advantage of my friend’s pool to keep cool and refreshed. Sitting on an inflatable ring floating in a pool in the sun does feel like time stops for a while! Very blissful ūüôā

I do have 2 new paintings to show you, “Tranquility VI” and the first of a new series entitled, “Spanish Quietude”.

“Spanish Quietude” is inspired by the amazing landscapes I experienced whilst staying in the Spanish mountains in the Almeria region the 2 times I’ve been over in the last year. Its such a beautiful and peaceful place. I wanted to capture the heat of the land up in the mountains, the absence of surface water as it’s so dry, and the distant bluey purple mountains.

Apart from painting I have opened up a new shop online which has stock of my new 2017 calendars, copies of the Whispers of the Landscape book, and some artisan jewellery made by yours truly.

Calendar:

Calendar 2017

Jewellery:

 

 

This is just 4 of the pendants available. These pendants are made with resin set in a silver plated tray and come with a sterling silver snake chain. I love the colours and the painterly effect. New ones are being added all the time Рjust making some heart shaped ones at the moment Рand they are very affordable. They will make lovely gifts. SilverWrenGifts

I will soon have paintings available to buy from my website too. The webpage takes a little while to get right, so bear with me!

That’s all for now folks.

Keep smiling!

Deborah